Class Of 2016 Winter Graduation


By Yamilex Garcia and Omar Quintana

Courtesy of TUSD

This semester, 12 potential Pueblo students will be marching to the traditional “Pomp and Circumstance” at Catalina High School Auditorium on Thursday, December 22, 2016 at 6:00 p.m., along with all other December graduates in T.U.S.D.

Noah Kowaleski is one of those proud seniors who will be attending the ceremony.

“It’s about time that I graduate,” Kowaleski said. “LAZINESS and PROCRASTINATION—with capital letters—were my two best friends. Luckily, they moved away, far away, and I was able to focus on finishing my credits this semester.” He paused and said, “I plan to attend Pima next fall, after saving some money.”

Another senior on track to graduate, Hugo Reyes, said, “Noah [Kowaleski] and I had the same best friends last year—laziness and procrastination. Thank God these ‘friends’ moved, and I was able to stay on-task with my necessary classes and graduate.” He, too, said that he will attend Pima in the fall of 2017, eventually pursuing a degree in computer engineering.

Francisco Enriquez will be part of this ceremony, too. “My mom inspired me to finish. It was very important for her to watch me graduate because neither her nor my father graduated from high school. I also want to be an inspiration to my younger siblings. They should be able to see their older brother graduate from high school.”

Enrique paused and said that he plans to attend Pima Community College to pursue a career as a medical assistant. “I want to help others—it’s important that I fulfill this commitment,” he said.

The Pueblo Community holds out its hands to shake these students who have committed to graduating as Warriors, and we wish them the best of luck in their prodigious futures. The following 12 Pueblo students are potential December graduates:

Jose Manuel Aguirre Jr., Manuel Iram Burruel Leon, Danny Jesse Carpio, Francisco Ismael Enriquez Gonzalez, Irma Aide Garcia Corona, Cristian Garcia Del Villar, Giselle Mariscal, Noah Gabriel Montaño Kowaleski, Eathann Ahlexys Puentes, Hugo Reyes Jr., David Sanchez Figueroa & Alejandro Noel Selis.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.